IMAGE DIGITAL CORRUPTION

After taking a real liking into Diane Meyer work I really was influenced to embody some of her design into my final images. Ive began to think after my asset tutorial that what could be really effective is using the idea of corrupting a image. Ive looked into this and this is what I have found from my understanding. A image becomes corrupt when the software is unable to read the data this results in you not being able to see the file or even access it. You may notice disoriented coloured bars that overlay the screen in a disfunctioned manner. This is also what is known as a glitch. So how as a result of this I’ve started to think of how this can be applied to my photos. I believe that the image corruption could act as a metaphor for where your loss of memory is forgotten through digital photography and this is what the glitch represents. I actually really like the way a image corruption looks in terms of the project as I believe I can make it look quite edgy and artistic. I have began to play around with creating these glitches just by using a image of the sky. Further development in creating a few more images is yet to come.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started