DESIGN PROCESS THINKING..

This post is to document my process with the design process and how i’ve started to think about how I will present my images. I began by working with my images on I movie and presenting them in a slideshare format. Most of my images are portrait so automactically the images pan as they become moving images. I can also have the images to fit screen and also add text for example the date and location of where the images were taken. This decision was taken after realising that my idea of having the museum of memory on Klynt was far too complex and confusing. Whilst playing around with the system I decided that this choice wasn’t really a option for me. This is because I didn’t want this to be something that view had to necessarily physically engage with. As a result I noticed that my images had a lot of depth to them and the detail means that you have to carefully absorb them. This is where I believed that I wanted the way in which I present these images to be as simple as possible and not too busy confusing and complex. So the reasoning behind this is because when I visited the slavery museum in Liverpool there was a exhibition which involved walking into a sheltered area kind of like a section of room. This meant you had to enter one side and exit on the other side. In there was a display of large screens that was displayed on now side of the room. The inspiration that I gained from this was to have this be the basis of what my slideshow of images would be represented as. So for example when you walk in the screen will have displayed ” you have entered the museum of memory” as you walk out the last clip will show ” please exit the museum of memory.” The slideshow is not long as it is consists of a few seconds per image. Aside from this the sound archive will play on a surround speaker filling the room. I felt like this vision really helped me develop my idea and how I would view the images.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started